The Dedicated Guidance You Deserve
Proudly Serving Tennessee Clients Since 1988

DUI Attorneys in Clarksville, Tennessee

Most DUI offenses in Tennessee are misdemeanors. However, by application of “look-back” provisions, some DUIs in Tennessee are felonies. A DUI in Tennessee has a number of serious implications for the individual charged. Those difficulties will include:

  • Loss of driving privileges;

  • Forfeiture of vehicle;

  • Jail time;

  • Significant fines;

  • Increased insurance costs;

  • Unexpected costs.

Don't Fight Your Battle Alone
Reach Out to Us

DUI penalties differ for each case. In a DUI, where so much is at risk, it is important to have an experienced attorney who can guide you through the difficulties a DUI presents. DUI penalties, based on the “number” of the offense, are listed as follows:



1st Offense

2nd Offense

3rd Offense

4th Offense

Potential Punishment

Class A misdemeanor up to 11 months 29 days in jail.

Class A misdemeanor up to 11 months 29 days in jail.

Class A misdemeanor up to 11 months 29 days in jail.

Class E felony up to 6 years in the penitentiary.

Jail Time?

Minimum 48 hours in jail.

Minimum 45 days in jail.

Minimum 120 days in jail.

Minimum 150 days in jail.

Loss of Driver's License?

11 months 29 days.

2-year loss of license.

6-10-year loss of license.

Minimum 8-year loss of license.

Can you get a Restricted License?

Possible. If no serious bodily injury or death occurred. None available for CMV driver's license.

After expiration of one-year license revocation.

None. No restricted license available.

None. No restricted license available.

Fines?

Minimum $350.00 Maximum $1500

Minimum $600.00 Maximum $3500

Minimum $1100.00 Maximum $10000

Minimum $3000.00 Maximum $15000

Vehicle Forfeiture?

Possible.

Discretionary.

Discretionary.

Discretionary.