The Dedicated Guidance You Deserve
Proudly Serving Tennessee Clients Since 1988

Misdemeanor Charges Attorneys in Clarksville, Tennessee

Misdemeanor charges, by definition, are criminal offenses for which incarceration of no more than 11 months and 29 days may be imposed. The fact that a shorter term of incarceration is presented, than that allowed for felony charges, does not in any way change the serious nature of misdemeanor charges. Misdemeanor charges are graded as follows:

Crime Level

Punishment

Class "A" Misdemeanor

Not greater than eleven (11) months twenty-nine (29) days in jail or a fine not to exceed two thousand five hundred dollars ($2500) or both unless otherwise provided by statute.

Class "B" Misdemeanor

Not greater than six (6) months in jail or a fine not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500) or both unless otherwise provided by statute.

Class "C" Misdemeanor

Though a misdemeanor is not considered a serious is a felony, the damage to reputation, career and inability to work can be just as great. It is important to approach a misdemeanor charge with the same care that one would a felony.

Don't Fight Your Battle Alone
Reach Out to Us

Though a misdemeanor is not considered a serious is a felony, the damage to reputation, career and inability to work can be just as great. It is important to approach a misdemeanor charge with the same care that one would a felony.